FAQ

What is tea?1

Tea is an aromatic beverage commonly prepared by pouring hot or boiling water over cured leaves of the Camellia sinensis, an evergreen shrub native to Asia.[3] After water, it is the most widely consumed drink in the world.[4] There are many different types of tea; some teas, like Darjeeling and Chinese greens, have a cooling, slightly bitter, and astringent flavour,[5] while others have vastly different profiles that include sweet, nutty, floral or grassy notes.

What is tea?2

The term herbal tea usually refers to infusions of fruit or herbs made without the tea plant, such as steeps of rosehip, chamomile, or rooibos. These are sometimes[8] called tisanes or herbal infusions to prevent confusion with tea made from the tea plant.

What is tea?3

Tea originated in Southwest China, where it was used as a medicinal drink.[6] It was popularized as a recreational drink during the Chinese Tang dynasty, and tea drinking spread to other East Asian countries. Portuguese priests and merchants introduced it to Europe during the 16th century.[7] During the 17th century, drinking tea became fashionable among Britons, who started large-scale production and commercialization of the plant in India to bypass the Chinese monopoly.

What is tea?4

The tea industry often confusingly uses the term fruit tea to refer to what are in fact fruit-flavored black teas, not fruit teas.

常见问题

什么是茶?1

茶是一种芳香的饮料,通常是将热水或沸水倒入中国山茶的固化叶上,这种茶叶是亚洲的常绿灌木。[3] 在水之后,它是世界上消费最广泛的饮料。[4] 有很多不同类型的茶; 一些茶,如大吉岭和中国绿色,具有冷淡,稍微苦涩和涩味,[5],而其他茶具有非常不同的简介,包括甜,坚果,花香或草莓。

什么是茶?2

草药茶通常是指没有茶植物的水果或草药的输液,例如玫瑰果,洋甘菊或rooibos的陡峭。 这些有时[8]被称为tisanes或草药输液,以防止与茶厂制成的茶混淆。

什么是茶?3

茶源自中国西南部,用作药用饮料。[6] 在唐代,它被普及作为一种娱乐饮料,喝茶流传到其他东亚国家。 葡萄牙祭司和商人在十六世纪将它引入欧洲。[7] 在17世纪,英国人喝茶变得时尚化,他们在印度开始大规模的生产和商业化,以绕过中国的垄断地位。

什么是茶?4

茶业经常混淆使用“水果茶”这个术语,指的是水果黑茶,而不是水果茶。